Davis Malm Congratulates Contributors to MCLE's Hanging Your Shingle on Receiving 2018 ACLEA Best Award

July 27, 2018 - Boston, MA
For more information contact: Joanne Thorud
(617) 589-3894; jthorud@davismalm.com

Davis Malm is pleased to announce that the Massachusetts Continuing Legal Education (MCLE) book, Hanging Your Shingle: Starting and Operating a Solo or Small Firm Practice, has received the 2018 Best Award of Professional Excellence for Publications by the Association for Continuing Legal Education (ACLEA). Davis Malm shareholder Robert J. Munnelly, Jr. was one of 20 contributors and authored the chapter “Data Security,” which provides guidance on data security legal requirements that affect small practices. The Award will be formally presented at ACLEA’s 54th Annual Meeting, July 28-31 in Portland, Oregon.

ACLEA is the international organization for continuing legal education (CLE) professionals and is the best source for information on CLE today. The Awards of Professional Excellence are designed to recognize the contributions of its professional member organizations. Awardees are selected from ACLEA’s 300 members in the United States, Canada, and other countries around the world, and are presented in the categories of Marketing, Programs, Publications, Public Interest, and Technology.

About Davis, Malm & D’Agostine, P.C.
Founded in 1979, Davis Malm is a premier mid-sized, full-service New England firm. The firm provides sophisticated legal representation to local, national, and international public and private businesses, institutions, and individuals in a wide spectrum of industries. The attorneys at the firm practice at the top level of the profession and deliver successful results to clients through direct partner involvement, responsive client service, and practical and creative problem solving. Davis Malm is the member firm for the International Lawyers Network representing Massachusetts and northern New England.
 Return to News page

Shareholder Robert J. Munnelly, Jr. authored chapter 13 on data security. The Award will be formally presented at ACLEA's 54th Annual Meeting, July 28-31 in Portland, Oregon.