Davis Malm Participates in 2016 Lawyers Have Heart 5K Road Race and Summer Celebration

June 9, 2016 - Boston, MA
For more information contact: Joanne Thorud
(617) 589-3894; jthorud@davismalm.com

On June 8, Davis Malm participated in the Lawyers Have Heart 5K Road Race and Summer Celebration for the sixth consecutive year. The event was organized by the American Heart and American Stroke Associations to raise awareness for heart disease, stroke, heart attacks, and other diseases.

The Lawyers Have Heart event brought together over 2,000 participants from over 95 law firms and companies in the Boston area and raised over $360,000 to help fund heart disease and stroke research, education, and advocate for health to save lives.

Participating for Team Davis Malm were Richard L. Sampson, Davis Malm shareholder; Shawn M. McCormack, Davis Malm associate; Daniel T. Janis, Davis Malm associate; Keith J. Buohl, Davis Malm Executive Director; Andrew Stevens, Davis Malm IT Director; Joanne M. Thorud, Davis Malm Marketing Director; Christie Spang, Davis Malm paralegal; Maria Woodbury, Davis Malm paralegal; Molly Baggott, Davis Malm legal assistant; Michelle Natale, Davis Malm legal assistant; Michelle Nevens, Davis Malm legal assistant; Laurie DiPaola, Davis Malm legal assistant; Carolyn Rochalski, Davis Malm central services; Scott Thorud; Danielle Mason; and Taylor Mason.

About Davis, Malm & D'Agostine, P.C.
Founded in 1979, Davis Malm is a premier mid-sized, full-service New England firm. The firm provides sophisticated, cost-effective legal representation to local, national, and international public and private businesses, institutions, and individuals in a wide spectrum of industries. The attorneys at the firm practice at the top level of the profession and deliver successful results to clients through direct partner involvement, responsive client service, and practical and creative problem solving. Davis Malm is the member firm for the International Lawyers Network representing Massachusetts and northern New England.
 Return to News page

(Back L-R) Andrew Stevens, Scott Thorud, Shawn McCormack, (Middle L-R) Dan Janis, Maria Woodbury, Molly Baggott, Keith Buohl, Taylor Mason, Danielle Mason, Joanne Thorud, (Front L-R) Michelle Natale, Carolyn Rochalski, Christie Spang, Michelle Nevens, Laurie DiPaola