Davis Malm Attorneys Walk to the Hill for Civil Legal Aid


February 08, 2015 - Boston, MA
For more information contact: Joanne Thorud
(617) 589-3894; jthorud@davismalm.com

On January 29, Davis Malm’s attorneys joined hundreds of attorneys in the 16th Annual Walk to the Hill for Civil Legal Aid. At the Walk, lawyers lobbied state legislators for a $10 million increase in state funding for programs that provide aid to low-income Massachusetts residents.

Chief Justice of the Supreme Judicial Court Ralph D. Gants, Attorney General Maura T. Healey, Massachusetts Bar Association President Marsha V. Kazarosian, and Boston Bar Association President Julia Huston attended and spoke at the event, asking participants to urge their legislators to support increased state funding for civil legal aid.

The Walk to the Hill was co-sponsored by the Equal Justice Coalition, Boston Bar Association, Massachusetts Bar Association, and many local and specialty bar associations. The Davis Malm contingent was led by Daniel T. Janis and included Samuel B. Moskowitz, who served as Chair of the Equal Justice Coalition for three years before stepping down in 2013, Evgenia I. Goryshina, John T. Lynch, and C. Michael Malm. Attorneys from more than 40 Boston-area law firms and organizations participated.

About Davis, Malm & D'Agostine, P.C.
Founded in 1979, Davis Malm is a premier mid-sized, full-service New England firm. The firm provides sophisticated, cost-effective legal representation to local, national, and international public and private businesses, institutions, and individuals in a wide spectrum of industries. The attorneys at the firm practice at the top level of the profession and deliver successful results to clients through direct partner involvement, responsive client service, and practical and creative problem solving. Davis Malm is the member firm for the International Lawyers Network representing Massachusetts and northern New England.

 Return to News page

(Top L-R): Daniel Janis, Evgenia Goryshina.
(Bottom L-R): Michael Malm, John Lynch, Sandy Moskowitz.