Laurence M. Johnson elected to second term as president of the massachusetts bar foundation


January 22, 2009 - Boston, MA
For more information contact: Joanne Thorud
(617) 589-3894;

Davis Malm attorney Laurence M. Johnson was elected to a second term as President of the Massachusetts Bar Foundation. The Fellows of the MBF voted for the 2009 Officers and Trustees at this year's Annual Meeting, January 22 at the John Adams Courthouse. Mr. Johnson served as Treasurer to the Massachusetts Bar Foundation in 2006 and Vice President of the MBF in 2007. He will continue to serve as a Trustee of the organization.

The Massachusetts Bar Foundation and its trustees oversee the selection of recipients for more than $6 million in grants given to nonprofit organizations in Massachusetts whose programs either provide civil legal services to the state's low-income population, or improve the administration of justice in the Commonwealth. For more information on the MBF, please visit

Mr. Johnson is a shareholder at Davis Malm concentrating his practice in the trial and appeal of complex business litigation in the areas of securities, antitrust, mergers and acquisitions, high technology including computer software licensing and implementation disputes, real estate development and construction, financing, corporate governance, partnership disputes, insurance coverage, executive employment relations, terminations, and estate disputes.

About Davis, Malm & D'Agostine, P.C.
Founded in 1979, Davis Malm is a premier mid-sized, full-service New England firm. The firm provides sophisticated, cost-effective legal representation to local, national, and international public and private businesses, institutions, and individuals in a wide spectrum of industries. The attorneys at the firm practice at the top level of the profession and deliver successful results to clients through direct partner involvement, responsive client service, and practical and creative problem solving.

 Return to News page

Davis Malm attendees from left to right: Jeanie Griggs, John Serino, Andrew Myers, Neal Bingham, Bill Griffin, and Larry Johnson.